Tags

, ,


The other morning I walked along the waterway by my house and I came upon two geese.  I wonder if these two birds are mates.  When I saw them out of the corner of my eye, I quickly started to walk towards the water’s edge.  As soon as I started my trek, the geese started screaming.  They were not happy with me trying to get a good picture of them.  I was determined.  I climb down a steep hill and through a thicket of bushes and trees.  The whole time I was moving towards them, they just screamed.  Before they flew off, I was able to snap some pictures.  I wonder if I will see these geese again and if I will see their offspring.  That would be nice.  Just as a side note I need to get a better camera with a bigger zoom lens.

Swimming away from me very quickly

Swimming away from me very quickly

Moving very quickly away from me.

Not very happy with me being so close

Both are screaming for me to go away

Both are screaming for me to go away

