Tags

, , , ,


As I walk around my neighborhood, these are some of the birds that join me in the early morning.  I am so honored to experience these birds as I walk.  And the songs they sing are beautiful and fill me with joy.

This was a cute little bird, just begging to have it’s picture taken.  Does anyone know what type of bird this is?

Waiting for Spring

Waiting for Spring

There are so many robins in my neighborhood.  They are always walking around asking to have their picture taken.

Finally, Spring

Finally, Spring

Does anyone know what kind of bird this is below?  It is so beautiful and when it is in flight it is magnificent.  I see this bird quite a bit but only in the morning.  It must have a nest nearby.  Whenever I’m taking my morning walks I am hoping to see this bird.  I have become very attached to this large bird.  I hope it stays around so I can enjoy it’s beauty.

In order to get these pictures, I had to climb through bushes and trees branches praying that the bird would still be there for a picture.  It waited for me but it was nervous.

Walking down river

Walking down river

Checking out the neighborhood

Checking out the neighborhood

Looking down river

Looking down river

